top of page

Happy New Years - Picture Blog

Missionary Kid (MK) School



In the pictures below they are putting all the events, and people we have learned about in order and writing the dates of each! They have over 30 dates memorized! :)

This is my 6th and 7th graders filling in the timeline (with no assistance from me). Seriously they know it better then I do! I am glad I am the one who gets to make up the tests and not the one who has to take them. ;)


Bateys (Villages)

Most of the dads of our kids work in the Sugar Cane Fields. These fields literally surround their houses in the villages (bateys).


Christmas party in the Bateys (villages)


Construction


New Intern Gang

We added a few new interns this semester! I get the joy of living with the two on either side of me (Sierra & Breeze).


bottom of page