top of page

Ministry Happenings in the D.R.

Mission Trip Teams

Teams are a vital part of the ministry at Freedom! They partner by loving on kids, working construction and various work projects, and helping with programing (games, teaching stations, crafts, and more) at school, camp, and vbs in the bateys.

Maybe someday you can come down and join me with a team! I would love to partner with you in ministry in the D.R.! Find out more here!

Interns

Interns are a crucial part of the ministry at Freedom! Here are some of the main responsibilities our interns have:

  • Run our preschool. We need interns who will help create an English immersion experience for our little ones.

  • Work with short-term teams who come to help.

  • Serve as a classroom aide - perhaps teach the English half of lessons for a Spanish-speaking teacher.

  • Be involved in class preparation (visuals, set-up, crafts, snack).

  • Supervise on the bus route.

  • Assist in village or camp ministry.

  • Use your abilities to further the ministry (teaching, construction, medical, photography, computer, etc.).

We are looking for school-year interns! If you're interested in doing a gap year, experiencing another culture, taking on big responsibilities, or loving on kiddos, an internship with Freedom may be right for you!

Interested in coming as a Intern? Learn More About This Opportunity!

New Missionaries

There are others in the support raising stage with me! God is equipping and sending more people to join the ministry of Freedom International full time!

Current Support Update

I am praising the Lord for being at 17%. The Lord continues to remind me He is in this, as He provides opportunities for me to share about this new ministry! Would you like to learn more about this ministry and my new role? I would love to meet up with you! Just let me know! You can contact me at jadeburley@itisforfreedom.com.

Would you like to join my email newsletter? Sign Up Here

bottom of page