top of page

What Now?

The Lord has been so good in preparing the way for the "now". I am privileged to continue to live at Scioto Hills Christian Camp and be involved this summer in a part-time role. This summer my main responsibilities will be at the waterfront. I will be one of the lead lifeguards and life-guarding three days a week, as well as helping with registration on Mondays when campers arrive each week. I am so looking forward to getting to know the summer staffers God has brought us this year, especially the lifeguards who I will be most closely working with. I am excited to be a part of the discipleship and encouragement opportunities He provides along the way! Being part time at camp allows me to give time to planning ahead for the "BIG move" and scheduling times to connect with churches, friends and family to share the details of this new ministry (Freedom International).

Part of the journey ahead is in raising financial and prayer support. I have to raise 100% financial support before moving to the Dominican Republic. Many of you are familiar with this concept, as I also raised partial support for camp. The difference is this time I will need to be fully supported. I am fully trusting the Lord will provide and bring the right people and churches to partner with me in this new ministry. This is His work, not mine ... I am just glad He chooses to use me to be a part of it!

Will you join me in prayer for the following

  • Scioto Hills Summer Staff Team. They recently arrived on camp and are going through staff training. Pray that they will unite as a team and that this time of training will encourage and prepare them for the journey/ministry ahead.

  • Clear Communication & Effective Equipping. I have the opportunity to train the counselors in facilitator training. This is a key concept they will need for the summer. This is my third year teaching this material, but my prayer and hope is that I will communicate clearly and effectively. Please pray also that the counselors will grasp and begin to feel confident practicing and implementing this tool.

  • Wisdom, Boldness, and Direction. Will you join me in prayer as I navigate this new path of support raising, that I will be sensitive to the Lord's leading and take the necessary steps to continue to move forward (even if they are out of my comfort zone)!

Here is our 2018 Summer Staff (Scioto Hills) Team!

Want to receive my email newsletter and stay up to date how the Lord is working along the way? Sign Up here!

bottom of page