top of page

In my own words ...

Hello friends, I have bittersweet news to share with you. Over the past year and a half the Lord has opened up the door to a new ministry opportunity. I have spent months and months in prayer about if this open door was truly where the Lord was leading and if God was giving me the desire to pursue a new avenue of ministry. After many many conversations, prayers, and tears I have decided to join this new team. Don’t get me wrong I am so very thrilled and excited to be joining this new team and partnering with this new ministry. The sadness and tears comes in the leaving and saying goodbye to a ministry I love and so many I have grown so close to through Scioto Hills. Please know I still am very much behind the ministry of Scioto Hills. It will forever hold a special place in my heart. I have ohh so many memories and stories linked to these hills, and have seen God at work in too many ways to count. God has been (and continues to be) growing and stretching me along the process as well as reminding me to trust Him in the unknowns ahead. I am excited to step out in faith and follow the Lord's leading in this new ministry adventure. The new ministry that I keep mentioning is called Freedom International. They currently use the school setting to disciple and minister to kids in bateys (poor villages) in the Dominican Republic. Since they started they have talked of partnering the school ministry with a camp to further amplify the discipleship opportunities. As I join them, one of the avenues of service I most look forward to is helping in the effort of starting a camp! I would be more then thrilled to tell you about Freedom International Ministries. It is another beautiful ministry the Lord is using to bring Him glory and people to Himself.

A few highlights from my years on full time staff at Scioto!

More details and God stories to come!

bottom of page